• Welcome Guest

For an ad free experience on Online Baptist, Please login or register for free

Can we bring the KJV into 21st century English?

• Members

I love the KJV.

I am evangelist who works among young people who are not very literate.

When I studied theology at a liberal college I realised how the devil has attacked the inerrancy of the Received Text by bringing out heretical modern versions based on the gnostic/papist Westcott Hort edition.

So I am working currently on a KJV version true to the Received Text, a true transliteration of the Word of God, not a free translation. I am looking for people, even those who would disagree with putting the KJV into current English, to peer-review my work. If you would like to peer-review what I am doing, my email address is nigelthomasvibartdixon@hotmail.co.uk. Please contact me, and I will send you what I have done so far.

I am a teachable man, so I am open to any criticism, no matter how hostile.

I dare not compromise God's Word.

Nigel Dixon

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Members
very literate
I am not very literate myself, but I trust the people who study from KJV more than I do people who read modern bible. (I have my reasons why I prefer KJV, and it is pretty much the same as everyone else here) I learned alot from them. I do check my bible and pray about it. There is a verse about a man trying to understand, and another man had to teach him. But I can't find it anywhere.

my pastor told me the hardest thing about the bible are the names, places, and the items that no longer exist or have another name for it. everything else should be easy to understand. I agree with him.

scofield bible helps too.