• Welcome Guest

For an ad free experience on Online Baptist, Please login or register for free

Signs of the Times....Are we truly living in the last days?

Go to solution Solved by Jim_Alaska,

• Members

I was listening to a sermon on a Christian broadcasting netword, and the preacher who was speaking stated several times that ALL THE PROPHECIES that needed to be fulfilled, and all of the conditions for Christs return in the Rapture had been met...all that we were waiting for was for God to tell the Son that it was time for him to come and get us. I know that many of the Bible prophecies have been fulfilled, and that the time of his coming is near...but

are we truly living in the last days? 

Have ALL the prophecies that need to be fulfilled been fufilled for his coming? 

Is this mandate by Mr. Biden a dry run for the upcoming Mark of the Beast??

I know I've been hearing these things since I was 9 years old....I'm nearly 60 now. The apostles believed THEY were living in the last days and that Christ would soon return to take his bride home. 

Could it be another 5 years, 10 years, or even longer before his coming for us? 

Thanks for your input in advance. I know what I believe, and have studied this for many years...I just find it strange the twists that some preachers put on this.

• Members

One of the prophecies about Jesus' return had to do with Israel coming together as a nation.

Matthew 24:32-34 Now learn a parable of the fig tree; When his branch is yet tender, and putteth forth leaves, ye know that summer is nigh: So likewise ye, when ye shall see all these things, know that it is near, even at the doors. Verily I say unto you, This generation shall not pass, till all these things be fulfilled.