Jump to content
Online Baptist
  1. swathdiver


  • Similar Content

    • By John Young
      Understanding The Psalms
      A handbook for Spiritual Christian Growth
      Book 1 (Psalms 1-41): How to Be Blessed by God (Downward Blessing)
      Book 2 (Psalms 42-72): Learning To Trust God (Upward Trust)
      Book 3 (Psalms 73-89): The Believer's Worldly Struggle (Outward Reality)
      Book 4 (Psalms 90-106): Going to God for Protection (Inward Faith)
      Book 5 (Psalms 107-150): Learning to Praise God (Pressing Onward)
      "The Psalms" is a harmonious collection meant to be meditated upon and mastered in progresive order, to foster spiritual growth and understanding. Learned as a whole, greater truth emerges then if learned as separate units.
      Book 1 teaches the Believer how to maximize blessings from God and how to remove those things which would cause God to oppose or hinder us.
      Book 2 teaches us to thank God for his blessings in our lives and how to build our trust in him, knowing that He will help and sustain us in all things.
      Book 3 takes our faith (reliance on God in all things developed from previous books) and pits it against the encroaching evil of the ungodly world system.
      Book 4 shows the protection God has for the believer who trusts in him and how to take full advantage of his protection while living in an ungodly world.
      Book 5 Having given us spiritual power for our own growth and defense, we are now taught how to go on the offensive by Praising God. When we learn to use the many tools and methods to boldly praise God, we can push back the evil of this world and save others, who can then also be blessed by God.

      Feel free to share your observations of the Psalms!
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Who's Online   1 Member, 0 Anonymous, 40 Guests (See full list)

  • Create New...