• Welcome Guest

For an ad free experience on Online Baptist, Please login or register for free

reinforced pulpit

• Members

That would be very expensive if you are serious and not joking. Considering the great cost and small risk I don't think it would be the best use of the Lords money. :smile It would be far cheaper and just as effective to line the interior with sandbags or some extra plywood if you are seriously concerned and about the faint possibility of a nutcase shooting at your pastor when he is behind the pulpit.

• Members
That would be very expensive if you are serious and not joking. Considering the great cost and small risk I don't think it would be the best use of the Lords money. :smile It would be far cheaper and just as effective to line the interior with sandbags or some extra plywood if you are seriously concerned and about the faint possibility of a nutcase shooting at your pastor when he is behind the pulpit.

As a pastor I agree. There is more danger in having a wreck coming and going from church services.

• Members

We are a pretty large church by IFB standards. We consistently have 5 -15 visitors on a given Sunday and therefore we have many visitors and returning visitors who are not know by name or face. We do have a security team and are in the process of having them receive better training.

I am getting a quote from pacific bullet proof for one 4 x 8 x 7/16th sheet and will relay the pricing they give me.

orvals

• Members
I am getting a quote from pacific bullet proof for one 4 x 8 x 7/16th sheet and will relay the pricing they give me.

Thanks, I know it would be expensive but I am curious just how much. Do you know if this particular kind and thickness is rated to stop rifle bullets or just handgun bullets? I am thinking the majority of it is only rated for handguns. I know that is true of the bulletproof vests.

• Members

Taken from the PhysicsForum.com

www.fibreglast.com is a very reputable supplier and the one that I use..