• Welcome Guest

For an ad free experience on Online Baptist, Please login or register for free

Prayer Requests

Go to solution Solved by Jim_Alaska,

• Members

I have a follow up appointment with the orthopedic surgeon on Monday morning. He doesn't think I will need surgery, but he's stated that I'll probably need extensive therapy to regain some of the use of my left arm. I am a little apprehensive about going through another long period of therapy only to once again being disappointed. It's all in the Lord's hands.

Then, on May 28th I have the rest of the teeth in my mouth pulled and will be getting my immediate dentures. I kept my teeth longer than both of my parents, which I praise the Lord for. I'm sort of nervous, as I have had some very bad experiences at the dentist office over the years. They're going to have to "twilight" sedate me. I would greatly appreciate your prayers. 

• Administrators
  • Solution

Its not bad Tony. I had mine done when I was 45, I am 80 now and don't regret having them done and never have. You will be so glad you did it once it heals and you find you can eat anything. They will put you out to pull them all.

From personal experience and as a possible help; you may want to try not using any type of denture adhesive. I used it for a few years and hated the process of having to scrape off the adhesive every night.

On the advice of a friend that had dentures, I tried not using any adhesive and was amazed that after I got used to it, they stayed put just fine and I could eat anything.

• Members
4 hours ago, Jim_Alaska said:

Its not bad Tony. I had mine done when I was 45, I am 80 now and don't regret having them done and never have. You will be so glad you did it once it heals and you find you can eat anything. They will put you out to pull them all.