• Welcome Guest

For an ad free experience on Online Baptist, Please login or register for free

I Believe in Christian Education

• Members

education.jpg

My life has been influenced, informed, and molded by Christian education. As a student, I greatly benefited from Christian education. And since beginning Lancaster Baptist School in 1989, I have labored as a teacher, parent, administrator, and pastor, to weave the mind of Christ and a Christian worldview throughout the educational process.

That’s why this summer our administration has worked diligently with parents, attorneys, teachers, doctors, and government agencies to keep our Christian school open in this needy hour. I have conference called with Secretary DeVos at the White House and had a weekly call with administrators from other Christian schools. Even now, as we wait for waivers, guidance, and court rulings, I am moving forward with a plan for education in our schools, and we are working with many other schools as well.

Why is this so important?

1. Children are the heritage of the Lord. 

Lo, children are an heritage of the LORD: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.—Psalm 127:3

We do not believe it is primarily the state’s responsibility to train children. Children are a treasure from God entrusted to the care of parents to raise for God. Thus, parents are accountable to God for every decision they make regarding the care and raising of their children.

2. Parents are commanded to train their children. 

And, ye fathers, provoke not your children to wrath: but bring them up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord.—Ephesians 6:4

Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.—Proverbs 22:6