• Welcome Guest

For an ad free experience on Online Baptist, Please login or register for free

Why do some Baptist pastors talk about other churches instead of concentrating on the Holy Bible?

Gud4U

Greetings,

i am a newbie and i've been told that the Baptists are the best and that's why i am here.

i have been searching the internet, since there aren't any churches i could attend around me, and i've been able to find this website here and i have also been able to watch a few sermons by some Baptist pastors / preachers. 

What strikes me most is that, although i have watched only a few sermons, i hope it's not the case with all of them, but anyhow, what strikes me is that the pastor talking is saying something about the Bible and then jumps at this or that church or other pastor where and who do something not to his liking.

Is this how Christians should behave? talking behind the back of other people to the public? Is this what i should be learning from a Baptist Christian Church pastor?

i'd rather stay offline and just read my KJV Bible and try to make out the lessons there for myself.

This has not changed my mind about Christianity, people make mistakes, but i am totally horrified. These sermons are available on the internet and YouTube specially and many people can watch and get a wrong idea, won't they?

Thank you for your attention and time.

• Members

Who exactly are you listening to? 

If I might make some recommendations, you can go to Sermon Audio and listen to people like Kenny Baldwin, John Van Gelderen, Jim Van Gelderen, also David Cloud.

I also highly recommend you download the App "loveworthfinding", it's a ministry that plays audio sermons from now deceased preacher, Adrian Rogers.

I would like to recommend you read this free e-book, it is for people in your situation.

https://www.wayoflife.org/free_ebooks/what-if-no-good-church.php

In response to your question about the practice of talking about other churches and Pastors: