• Welcome Guest

For an ad free experience on Online Baptist, Please login or register for free

Rebinding a Bible

• Moderators

I put this under King James Bible, because it concerns my Bible.

So I have a Bible I have been using now for about 17 years. The exterior is still in pretty good shape, but my pages from around 1Timothy through most of revelation have detached and I have to fight to keep them in place so I don't lose them. It's not something I can really use duct tape for, and I am thinking about rebinding it.

Anyone know of any reliable but affordable rebinding options? Most seem to want about $90 and up for it. of course, like most preachers, and probably others who have well-used a particular Bible, I have notes and such in it that I like, and it is a kind that is very hard to find, and the few I do find are hard back, and I don't want a hard back. Any thoughts or ideas?

thanks

• Administrators

Mine was the same way Bro. Mike. I had mine done by Mechling Book Bindry. Their website is here: https://www.mechlingbooks.com/

I don't remember how much it cost, but seem to think it was reasonable. I had mine rebound in 2013, I had this Bible since 1978 and the pages were coming out. I had lots of notes I didn't want to lose so had it rebound.

You could call them and see what their pricing is like. They did an excellent job.

• Members

Certainly glad you brought this up...Mechling Book Bindery, in Butler PA appears to be about 1.5 - 2.0 Hrs. from where I live. I have an old Cambridge Wide Margin in similar shape. I may have to pay them a visit. I have a store over that direction I want to visit anyway. Thanks Mike and Jim.

• Members

The only time I had a Bible rebound was as a gift that my wife gave me. It was an old Thompson Chain Reference that I had worn out and had all kinds of notes and highlights in. She had it rebound for me as a surprise birthday gift. Real leather, and it was beautiful. Six months later, it was stolen...AT CHURCH!