• Welcome Guest

For an ad free experience on Online Baptist, Please login or register for free

Hi Everyone

• Members

My name is Brian and I'm a 21-year-old college student, who is partially deaf but am still seen as deaf or hard-of-hearing and communicates through both oral and manual communication methods, who got saved/born-again today, October 10, 2008, in the truck of my transcriber's husband who I asked to be contacted to lead me through the truths and understandings of Salvation according to the Word of God.

I grew up in the Pentecostal-Holiness denomination and have recently began going with my transcribers at school to their church and feel at home there and can't believe I would ever feel that I'm a Baptist, but enjoy every second of it... I do plan on being baptized in the near future and will hopefully talk with the pastor at the church this Sunday.

I am new to the whole Baptist congregation and do attend an Independent, Fundamentalist Baptist church. I hope to learn more about what Baptists believe and to continue growing in my faith and being a witness for Christ every day of my life.

• Administrators

Great news about your salvation, remember to write down today's date so that you will always remember which day it was.
It is great to have you with us here at Online Baptist and please ask questions, but please remember to always ask your own pastor questions too to learn about Independent Fundamental Baptist. We are always here to help, but not a replacement for your own pastor.

God Bless you and I look forward to the online fellowship with you. :wave:

• Members

Thanks John81, candlelight, BroMatt, and RayJr for the welcome!