• Welcome to Online Baptist

Free to join.

The Ohio Patriot

Revelation - A Study Of Prophecy

I posted a few days ago in my status that I am currently studying the Book of Revelation for college, as well as preparing to teach this in my Sunday School class.  A few seemed interested in this topic so I am starting a thread to possibly discuss this.  I am several weeks into this study for college and this week will be my first week teaching this in Sunday School.  I teach the Berean Class, for adults, digging deeper into scripture. 

I am posting this in the IFB area, and this forum is not open to you if you are not Independent Fundamental Baptist.  I do not mind disagreements or differences of opinions, but since I starting this forum, and I laying a few ground rules up front, I will not expect nor tolerate any arguing or abusive language towards other forum users.  If this happens and it is within my capability I will remove the offending parties from this topic.

I would like in this thread to ask questions and put forth thoughts that are in either my college class and/or my Sunday School class.  In this way I will learn more, and also may find issues with items that I am teaching.  Hopefully, we will all learn something by pooling the hundreds (thousands perhaps if Jerry is included :th_popout: ) of years of biblical knowledge that is contained in the people present.  Any information that I present will only occur once I have completed that portion of the college class.  I don't want to be accused of having you kind folks helping me do my homework.   :thumbdown: The course of this discussion will of course touch on many other prophetic books of scripture.