• Welcome to Online Baptist

Free to join.

Soj

How Many Will Be Saved?

Out of all humanity, from Adam to the Great White Throne judgment, what percentage do you think will make it through to the new heavens and earth?

Last year I was teaching our church a Bible study series on God's future calendar of prophecy, when I started studying the Great White Throne judgment I stumbled across what I believe could be the percentage of saved vs. unsaved throughout 7000 years of human history, it's found in the book of Daniel, a prophesy on the GWT judgment where the lost throughout all time are judged and put into the lake of fire:

Daniel 7:9 I beheld till the thrones were cast down, and the Ancient of days did sit, whose garment was white as snow, and the hair of his head like the pure wool: his throne was like the fiery flame, and his wheels as burning fire. 10 A fiery stream issued and came forth from before him: thousand thousands ministered unto him, and ten thousand times ten thousand stood before him: the judgment was set, and the books were opened.

Note there are two groups, one who ministers unto God who I believe are the saved, and one who stands before God who I believe are the unsaved who are being judged.

Saved = thousand thousands = millions (plural so could be a few or more?)
Unsaved = ten thousand times ten thousand = 100 million

If the above is accurate then the ratio could be as low as 2 out of 100 saved, or maybe as high as 5 or 10?

So 2%, 5%, or 10%?

Edited by Soj

Surprisingly fewer than any of us think.  Few will go through the narrow gate, almost all will travel the wide one.

Hi brother, I know the verse you're referring to is Matthew 7, and the contrast is few vs. many, but almost all? Do you have any other verses to support this?

Matthew 7:13  Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat: