• Welcome to Online Baptist

Free to join.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Live4Him

The Crown College

I don't know that much about them. I orginally thought they were like a PCC or BOB Jones, but they after going over their handbook a little, they seem a lot better than that. Plus, they are accredited, which is really important if you are going into anything other than ministry. If you are looking for a college, check out Spring Arbor University. http://www.arbor.edu/
That is where I graduated from and I loved it.

That place looks nice! I'm looking for a place that's a little cheaper, though, and is mostly a Bible college. At least for my first year. lol

Live4Him - Fairhaven Baptist is a Bible college - we offer several degree programs, including two master's, but we do have a one year Bible certificate. Check it out:

http://www.fairhavenbaptistcollege.org/

Live4Him - Fairhaven Baptist is a Bible college - we offer several degree programs, including two master's, but we do have a one year Bible certificate. Check it out:

This place sounds great as well! It's cheaper than Crown, I believe, and the one year Bible certificate is what I'm looking at right now. Thanks for the suggestion!

Do they have a distance learning program and do they take credit transfers from other KJV schools like themselves?

Do they have a distance learning program and do they take credit transfers from other KJV schools like themselves?

As of yet, there is no distance learning offered. I've not heard that the administration is planning any. As to credit transfers, if the class is equivalent, they do transfer.

Hey, what do you all think of the Crown College in Tennessee?

Would you recommend going there?